top of page

Stories and RISCA

First the great news! I have been accepted by the Rhode Island State Council for the Arts to be part of their Education Roster! I met with RISCA staff and artists from around RI last December and have been accepted to the roster. It means that my Shanteyman:Music of the Sea program has been vetted by professionals and has been found to be of value to the education of students. (...I knew that before but it's nice to have the RISCA stamp-of-approval!!)

Also, you might notice a new page on my site-Original Stories. At present, there is only one recording but I'll be adding them over the next few weeks. These are stories I used in my general music classroom. They are kid-tested and a lot of fun.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page